Home

 

Government

Departments

 

 

BasaltHeader

 

BASALT TOWN HALL

101 MIDLAND AVENUE

BASALT, CO 81621

 

Basalt Personnel Code and Employee Handbook

PHONE & E-MAIL DIRECTORY

Administration 927-4701 townhall@basalt.net (After hours voice mail 927-4701)
Town Hall Fax 927-4703

Mike Scanlon, Town Manager, mike.scanlon@basalt.net (After hours voice mail 927-4701 x102)
Larry Thompson, Town Engineer, (After hours voice mail 927-4701 x108), larry.thompson@basalt.net
Pam Schilling, Town Clerk, pam.schilling@basalt.net (After hours voice mail 927-4701 x103)
Sally Ferren, Deputy Town Clerk, sally.ferren@basalt.net (After hours voice mail 927-4701 x101)

Finance Department/Water Bills

Judi Tippetts, Finance Director, judi.tippetts@basalt.net (After hours voice mail 927-4701 x111)
Brigitte Ironside, Senior Accounting Tech, brigitte.ironside@basalt.net

Building 927-4701 x 109

Inspection Line 927-4701
Jim Wilson, Building Official, jim.wilson@basalt.net (after hours voice mail 927-4701 x 109)

Planning 927-4701 planning@basalt.net

Susan Philp, Planning Director, susan.philp@basalt.net (After hours voice mail 927-4701 x204)
James Lindt, Asst. Planning Director, james.lindt@basalt.net, (After hours voice mail 927-4701 x201)
Denise Tomaskovic, Planning & GIS Technician, denise.tomaskovic@basalt.net, (After hours voice mail 927-4701 x203)

Police Department 927-4316 (Office at 100 Elk Run Dr. Suite 115)

Emergency 911
Night Police / Dispatch 920-5310
Greg Knotts, Chief of Police, greg.knotts@basalt.net
Brian Lemke, School Resource Officer,brian.lemke@basaltpolice.com
Josh Bennett, Patrol Officer, josh.bennett@basaltpolice.com
Stewart Curry, Sergeant, stewart.curry@basaltpolice.com
Phil Martin, Patrol Officer, phil.martin@basaltpolice.com
Jason Hegberg, Patrol Officer, jason.hegberg@basaltpolice.com
Ernie Mack, Patrol Officer, ernie.mack@basaltpolice.com
Danny Martinez, Community Safety Officer,danny.martinez@basaltpolice.com

Public Works 927-4723 (Office at 200 Fiou Lane) pubworks@basalt.net
Boyd Bierbaum, Interrium Public Works Director, x 300, boyd.bierbaum@basalt.net
Larry Tripp, Assistant Public Works Director, x 305, larry.tripp@basalt.net
Brandon Wallace, Public Works Coordinator, x 301 brandon.wallace@basalt.net
James Holton, Streets Foreman, x 304 james.holton@basalt.net

Rob Larson, Facilities Maintenance Technician,
rob.larson@basalt.net
Lisa DiNardo, Horticulturist/Certified Arborist, Public Gardens and Community Forestry, 927-4701 x 104, basaltgardens@basalt.net

Robi Darcy, Water Quality Specialist, 927-9013 h2o@basalt.net

Recreation 927-8214 (Office at 600 Southside Drive) recreate@basalt.net

Visit the Recreation Department’s Web Page at:
www.basaltexpressrec.org

Dorothy Howard, Recreation Director, dorothy.howard@basalt.net

Swimming Pool 927-4799 (Located at 600 Elk Run Drive) - Phone activated ONLY during summer months

Basalt Municipal Court 927-4701

Pam Schilling, Municipal Court Clerk pam.schilling@basalt.net

FREQUENTLY CALLED NUMBERS:

EMERGENCIES – FIRE OR POLICE – 911

Animal Control 927-4316

Basalt & Regional Fire Protection District Administration- 1089 JW Drive – 704-0675

Basalt Chamber of Commerce 927-4031

Basalt Post Office 927-1256

Basalt Regional Library 927-4311

Basalt Sanitation District 927-3698

Eagle County Offices (in Eagle) 1-800-225-6136

Eagle County Clerk's Annex (in El Jebel) 704-2700

Eagle County Court Annex (in El Jebel) 704-2740

Mid-valley Metropolitan Water and Sanitation District 927-4077

Pitkin County Offices 920-5200

Police Department 927-4316


Town of Basalt © 2005 All Rights Reserved